🌈Build A Bear Trip

Since February had been so awful at the end of the month I thought I deserved a treat. Eli and I watched all. of the Despicable Me & Minions movies ( and I am very into Minions now ) and I knew that they had made Minion Build-A-Bears in the past so I thought I could get one of those. I was really torn between getting on secondhand or waiting to see if they released them in-stores again for Despicable Me 4 but at the price comparison ( 30+ brand new or 2 secondhand ) I decided that I would just grab one secondhand.

Now this in of itself was a huge problem. The first one I ordered the seller didn’t even send it out & ghosted me ( thankfully because they never sent it I was able to get my money fully refunded ). And when I bought the second one the seller also ghosted me, and they were only a couple hours short of the transaction hitting the shipping deadline and being autimatically cancelled too. But I was so excited that my Minion was coming!

The whole plan would be that once he came we would go to Build-A-Bear, add a scent in him, and a sound, and just pretend that I had built him myself. I haven’t built a bear in nearly 2 years now which makes me super sad! So it was my way of doing that. Unfortunately when we went to pick him up at the post office he hadn’t been delivered yet, but we still decided to go out anyways and I just took Boomerang with me instead.

My outfit for the day
We had pancakes for lunch!

We still went to Build-A-Bear anyways and I got Boomerang this really cute Easter onesie! I’m normally too scared to cuddle him so this should help with that and provide a bit of “protection”.

Eli got a new little friend too!

Eli had to go to work afterwards so otherwise it was a really quick trip out, I got a couple of small little treats.

This necklace ended up not fitting ( boo ) but I plan on taking it apart to put onto bigger string with more beads when I’ve got the chance
Spring wrap from Lush that Snor is wearing as a bandanna
And not new but since Snor got a new bandanna Mini Egg is now wearing Snors old one!

Since Eli had to go to work when we were done it meant that I had to go home by myself, which was very badly timed because it meant that the bus was crammed full with ( mean ) schoolkids. On my way home I decided to check to see if my Minion had been delivered to the post office yet and just had a horrible experience. I left without my Minion ( that they refused to give to me ) because I didn’t want to end up crying in the shop and just hoped that there would be someone nicer working tomorrow when Eli could go and grab it for me instead.

After such a nightmare the universe was on my side! Bob had finally arrived. I had so much fun dressing him up and I can’t wait until we’re able to take him back to Build-A-Bear to get his scent and sound 💙

Leave a comment